20 Jan

Let it go

(Image @ Lost&Found)

I’m done, folks.

I need to let it go.

It. The thing that has frustrated me to the point of tears for far, far too long. The epicentre of my current bitterness and hurt. The thing I most vehemently rage about whenever a whisper of an opportunity arises.

It’s not healthy and, in the grand scheme of my life, it doesn’t fucking matter. Not an ounce. Not at all.

My life is on track. It has never been better than it is today and it promises to grow only more rich as time ticks forward. There is no room for this it any more. This it is going to be breathed, with gratefulness and serenity, away.

Chicago – Look Away

UNT (when I will continue my foray into the Relish prompts – I am behind, not completely stalled).

7 Responses to “”

  1. justnot4me January 20, 2013 at 7:11 pm #

    Hi Kim, 

    I’m going through this very same thing right now…  Letting go has been very hard but I need to so that I can heal…  

    lettersfromlaunna.blogspot.com

    Sent from Samsung Mobile”Fox You (Very Much)” wrote:

    • Kim January 20, 2013 at 8:44 pm #

      Absolute best of luck, justnot4me. I hope your journey is as smooth as possible. 🙂 Good for you for doing what you need to do to move forward and own your life. I dig that – very brave, very big deal. 🙂

  2. xnrsmommy January 20, 2013 at 7:45 pm #

    one of the most difficult things to do in life – possibly THE most </3

  3. Jen D January 20, 2013 at 7:48 pm #

    Thinking of you & sending you lots & lots of love & great big hugs… I’m free tonight (& pretty much any other time you’d like) if you want to call for a chat! ❤

  4. Kim January 20, 2013 at 8:34 pm #

    Wow. Ladies! 🙂 Thank you, so much, for the quick and wonderful responses.

    It is difficult, but it is also important. It will happen. It has to, this gal’s gotta walk forward.

    Jen – I love you. So much. Thank you, hon. So, so much. 🙂

    • Jen D January 21, 2013 at 7:31 pm #

      Right back at you, Kim… For both… Times two! ❤

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Relish12.27, 12.28, 12.29, 12.30 & 12.31! « Fox You (Very Much) - February 8, 2013

    […] It has only been in the last few months, this year, that I have begun to see myself differently. After I made the choice to get better and. It has only been in the last few weeks, of this new year, that I have really begun to see myself differently. After a personal discovery and the decision to let it go. […]

Leave a Reply

