Relish12.4 & Relish12.5

5 Dec

Again – this is Rebecca Murphy‘s close-of-the-year project: Relish12.

Relish12 Day Four: Magnify…

If you could select one moment, one instant, from the last year and magnify it, which would you choose? What would you focus on? Where would you go in closer? What would you make bigger…why?

Okay. I’ve been thinking about this a great deal. I have had some pretty wonderful days, some terrible days and some mediocre days. There is one that stands out, but I don’t want to blog about, not in detail. In that day was a moment I would go back to in an instant. I would relive it in a heartbeat.

I would focus on the overwhelming sense of wonder. I would close in on the joy. I would make bigger the sense of . . . everything.

But I’m not going to talk about it. Not in detail. Suffice to say? Best day of my year.

Relish12 Day Five: A soft place to land…

Over any twelve months there are bound to be bumps in the road, rough patches, and bruises to bear. The other side of these scrapes and hazards is the place you find where there is solace and healing and home. If we’re lucky we always find ourselves with a soft place to land. Who, what, or where was yours this year?

mephy. My soft place is mephy. Most specifically, his arms. mephy is the single best hugger I will ever encounter.

It doesn’t matter whether it’s the best day of my life, or the worst, there is so much comfort, support, encouragement and love in mephy’s arms.

I love him.

Volbeat – A Warrior’s Call

UNT.

Leave a Reply

