6 Aug

Originally posted to the Books & Co. blog, I would really like to share my review of Rebecca Hamilton’s The Forever Girl with YOU as well!

Books & Company

I read a book last month that I’ve been meaning to talk to you about. It is a great book. A super fun read!

A little under a year ago I stumbled across a completely wonderful member of the Twitterverse, an aspiring author with a heart of gold: @InkMuse, Rebecca Hamilton to those of you still refusing to reduce your thoughts to 140 characters or less.  After a few mentions and one or two direct messages to each other, Ms. Hamilton excitedly offered to send me the first two chapters of her upcoming book to take a look at.  I admit, though excited to read her work (I am always curious and up for reading new and virtually unknown writing), I took this with a dash of salt.  An unpublished author querying a complete stranger via social media?  I knew better than to get my hopes up.  Of course, it would…

View original post 705 more words

5 Responses to “”

  1. denielle August 7, 2012 at 8:15 am #

    Sold! Just got myself the kindle edition, and I can’t wait to read it!

    • Kim August 7, 2012 at 12:59 pm #

      Hah! Awesome – I hope you enjoy it! 🙂

  2. Stephanie August 11, 2012 at 3:43 pm #

    Hey Kim,
    I nominated you for a versatile blogger award! Um, that’s all I got to say right now.
    Details are here: http://bassability.blogspot.ca/2012/08/the-versatile-blogger-award-thank-you.html

    Have a great day!

    Stephanie

    • Kim August 11, 2012 at 5:53 pm #

      Oh you! You’re wonderful – thank you so much for that. 🙂

      (Love the post. I’m in such great company there! Wow.)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The Versatile Blogger Award! « Fox You (Very Much) - September 11, 2012

    […]  My friend (a title I am so honoured to be able to use), my inspiration, my muse.  The author of The Forever Girl.  I adore Becca.  She’s lifted my chin so many times.  She’s insightful, thoughtful, […]

Leave a Reply

