Eight more questions!

16 Jul

Okay! So I have more questions (to answer) . . . and another instalment of my 30 <Measurement of Time> Writing Challenge!

These questions, like the last, are courtesy of Gentri!

1. If you could be any princess – which would you be and why?

Cimorene.  OrMerida.  The former left her kingdom to (voluntarily) become a dragon’s princess because she wanted to learn magic and swordplay, not embroidery or dancing and the other fought for her own hand.  These are role models.

(Image @ whimsicalcow)

(Image @ The Disneywiki)

2. Do you have any odd habits? (do things in order, words that you say too often, etc)

I have to make (loose leaf) tea and sip it from a pretty little antique tea cup in order to write.

(Image @ YFN vyxen – my tea ritual!)

3. What’s your “go to” outfit?

Sweats, a tank top and a hoodie.  If I’m going out, it’s jeans and a t-shirt.  I am absolutely not a fashionista.  At all.

4. Do you have any siblings? What are their genders, ages, order of age, names, etc?

I do!  A younger sister (who is female in both sex and gender) named Allison, aged 25 years.

5. What’s your favourite precious stone?

I don’t really have one.  They’re all very lovely, but I’m not huge into that kind of thing.

6. If you had a cheque in your hand for $1M, what would you do with it?

Deposit it.

7. What do you love most about yourself physically (eyes, smile, hair, etc….)

The ink.  I love my ink.  Hard.

~*~

And now for something completely different!

<Measurement of Time> 2 – How many characters do you have? Do you prefer males or females?

I have too many characters.  I love to sketch characters. One of the biggest traps I have ever been exposed to is character reference sheets.  You know – those awesome survey-type questionnaires: what is your character’s name, favourite food, go-to Starcraft race, zodiac sign and magical ability?  Yes.  (As you can see above) I love to fill these out!  I am a pretty big fan of answering questions.  My downfall lies in my incredible inability to slip these ‘toons into plots of their very own.  Conceiving of characters is fun, writing their stories is way too much work!

I prefer males, but I tend to default to females.  I have a personal handicap that allows me to enter the mind of a woman with considerably more ease than that of a man.  Strange.

Monster Truck – Seven Seas Blues

UNT.

2 Responses to “Eight more questions!”

  1. Shaina Longstreet July 26, 2012 at 1:54 pm #

    Deposit it! Brilliant! 😉

    • Kim July 29, 2012 at 12:29 pm #

      Hah! Thank you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

