Are we okay?

15 Jul

Oh blog, I’m neglecting you.  Forsaking you for others.  If we were married you’d so be getting half of my stuff.

So, life’s a busy little creature.

Let’s start with the blogging.  I really have been neglecting my own little world, but that does not mean I have shied away from blogging completely.  In fact, I have had two articles posted since I’ve been not-so-here.  Check it out:

I also have two half-written pieces floating around Wordprocessorland that I would really like to finish – I will even let you know what they are so you can hold me accountable: I have another entry in my 30 Days Weeks Months of Writing challenge and a report on why taking a Facebook hiatus was one of the best things I will do this year.  The former is easier to post than the latter, that one’s taking some time to get right.  (I also have two book reviews on the go for the Books & Co. blog.)

And life?  Life is always interesting, isn’t it?  mephy and I celebrated ten years of putting up with each other the other weekend, I travelled 500km to pick up ¼ of a (dead and frozen) cow, four of my favourite Ontarioans trekked across the country to visit my family, and I am currently* sitting out on my in-laws’ wonderful deck with a cup of coffee while the niece and nephew creatures take turns on the quad, my brother-in-law details my car (I have the best family), my sisters-in-law and other bro-in-law bike the property and mephy plays in the dirt with big machines.  Sprinkle a few weeks of work and various coffee and dinner dates into the mix and I feel I have a reasonable excuse to be neglectful – summer is such a great season.

My plans for the rest of the summer are no less hectic.  mephy and I have camping plans with The Albertans coming up pretty quickly, my boss has decreed that I shall upgrade The Internet (lofty goal), I have foolishly joined a writing preparation group, and I have undertaken a(nother) personal challenge.

There you have it, Lovelies.  I’ve been gone and have (what I consider to be) wonderful excuses.  I hope your summer is going swimmingly – let me know what you’ve been up to, I would love to catch up!

Bon Jovi – Summertime

UNT.

*On Saturday July 14, 2012

4 Responses to “Are we okay?”

  1. Mom :) July 15, 2012 at 7:26 pm #

    Errr…There is no Saturday, July 10, 2012…just sayin’! 🙂

    • Kim July 15, 2012 at 7:50 pm #

      14th. July 14th! Hah. Thanks for that – edited! 😀

      • Mom :) July 15, 2012 at 8:43 pm #

        PS – You are by far my favourite blogger in the whole wide world!! xoxox

  2. Kim July 15, 2012 at 8:45 pm #

    Hah! Coincidence: you are my favourite mother in the whole wide world! ❤

Leave a Reply

