Countin’ 1, 2, 3.

13 Nov

Okay.  So I re-discovered a freaking fantastic blog today (I’d bookmarked it a while back and kept meaning to get into the reading, but life happens and I’m generally busy AND really good at procrastination)!  As I was reading the lovely entries it struck me that I must thief some of them (don’t worry – I warned the blogster).  This is one such blog.

(To those of you who were glad I stopped with the meme-ish-ness?  Sorry – I’ve been in a bad place lately and this is entertaining me.  I may never fully recover from my survey addiction.)

Check it: My Life in Threes

Reading

1) Laurie Halse Anderson – Speak.  This is a re-read.  I love this book.  It makes me cry, but I love it.

2) Adair Lara – Naked, Drunk and Writing.  ‘Cause really?  Why wouldn’t you?!

3) Jim Butcher – Fool Moon.  Yes still.  I just can’t seem to get addicted to the Dresden books.

Listening

1) LMFAO – Sexy and I Know It

(He works out.)

2) Theory of a Deadman – Bitch Came Back

3) Britney Spears – Gimme More

Watching

(Okay.  I don’t have cable, so what you’re going to see here is a list of my Netflix obsessions.)

1) Buffy.  (mephy is most displeased that I’ve started watching this again, but I feel that if he doesn’t want to watch TV with me than he can stfu and let me be a nerd.)

2) Blackadder.

3) Dexter. (This one I am watching new – thanks to my totally rad Sisty and her PVR.)

Needing

1) A vacation.  (To Thailand.)

2) A bath. (I have cold feet and now I really want to go read – I do my best reading in the tub.)

3) $500K.  (I’m not greedy, $500K would solve all of my debt problems (house and truck).)

Wanting

1) A winter work wardrobe.  It’s getting cold.

2) Diablo III.

3) A re-roll on a few life things.

Avoiding

1) My NaNoWriMo project.  The guilt of that avoidance is killing me.  This is a strange phenomenon.  I actually find myself wanting to not procrastinate.

2) Dealing with my issues.

3) Folding the laundry.

Loving

1) Lexie.  Paramount, right now, is this chick.  Babe?  Your encouragement and support of late has been so . . . well, needed.  I appreciate it more than I can say.  You make it easier to breathe.  Thank you.

2) Watching Ayla play in the snow.  So.  Fucking.  Cute!

3) That I can’t go an hour without thinking of the NaNoWriMo project.  I’m avoiding it and I hate what I have so far (because first drafts blow goats), but I started it, I’ve been working on it and I can’t stop thinking about it.  This pleases me.  Big.

(Melissa’s Life in Threes . . . as of 11/08/11!)

You’re caught up, folks.  This is my life.

Britney Spears – 3

UNT.

(Spy?  You’re right.  I have terrible taste in music.  This is criminal.)

9 Responses to “Countin’ 1, 2, 3.”

  1. Tracy November 13, 2011 at 10:54 pm #

    When something blows goats does it blow goats in a ‘blowing chunks’ sense or it is down on its knees blowing goats? Every time I read that phrase – always from your sweet lips sugar – I wonder this.

    • vyxen November 14, 2011 at 8:04 am #

      Chunks. Definitely chunks. But, both of those things would be bad, I suspect. Unless you’re, y’know, really into goats.

      Weird.

      It’s definitely a Monday morning.

      • Tracy November 14, 2011 at 6:22 pm #

        Yep its Tuesday now and I already can’t believe I asked that. Thanks for the clarification though. 😀

  2. lesbeau November 14, 2011 at 2:47 am #

    My day was crap. Crap in the sense that a girl I like may have gotten into a relationship, ending our lovely whatever-it-is. I didn’t get my homework done, I didn’t get anything done except dishes actually. So I cuddled into bed after a long day of roaming through the bullshit in my head to read this. I can’t explain how it feels to be so appreciated for something I do whole-heartedly with good intent and not attention-seeking purposes. I have a lot of love and respect for you and I feel like you’re not told enough how flip-fracking amazing you are. Because you are, you know, to me, amazing.

    • vyxen November 14, 2011 at 8:07 am #

      Awh. I’m sorry you had a shitty day. Shitty Sunday put a black mark on the whole weekend (for me).

      I think that’s why it’s so appreciated, Lex. It’s honest, bare bones and real.

      And hey? On that flip-fraking amazingness? Takes one to know one.

  3. Roxanne Kreager November 14, 2011 at 3:32 am #

    nice one.

    • vyxen November 14, 2011 at 8:07 am #

      WordPress told me you were spam. You’re not spam, are you?

  4. melissa November 14, 2011 at 8:29 pm #

    I love that you took this from me! Haha 🙂 Take as many of my list-type things as you like. I mostly just make them up because I’m a list loving kind of person, but I love when people do it along with me!

    PS your intro at the beginning of this post totally made me smile! And so did your comments yesterday on my blog. I’m so happy you like my blog so much 😀

    • vyxen November 14, 2011 at 11:05 pm #

      Heh. My pleasure.

      Also. I’m only SLIGHTLY stalker-ish. Mostly I’m very quiet and keep to myself in a terribly non-threatening, bookish type way. 😀

      I am glad to be able to pass on the smiling. 🙂 You have a great blog, lady – it’s more than worth the read, I’m happy to have found it. 🙂 Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

