Thanks! v2.0

9 Oct

I am thankful.

I have an amazing family who lets me make chocolate cake for Thanksgiving dinner (in lieu of pumpkin pie), because niece-creatures look way cuter wearing chocolate icing than whipping cream.  I have a patient father who lets me come over and cheer for the Winnipeg Jets as they oppose his Habs in their first game of the regular season, in a refurbished arena, back in their proper city.  I have a pup who gives me a great reason to get out and enjoy the stellar Autumn landscape and weather.

Most importantly, I have a mephy who is awesome.  I am very, very thankful to be married to him.  (I’m reasonably certain no one else would put up with me.)

Happy Thanksgiving, Canuckians!

And now for something completely different!

My weekend in pictures!

1) Happy birthday niece-creatures!

2) Set with a capital J!  #gojetsgo!

3) Little Miss Unholy Terror lives up to her name.

Rick Astley – Never Gonna Give You Up

UNT.

 

Leave a Reply

