Two things.

1 Aug

Thing one: mephy and I went to see Transformers: Dark of the Moon yesterday.  It was a Transformers movie – no more, no less.  Great action, fun banter, no Megan Fox . . . good times had by all.  Normally this movie wouldn’t really hit the blog radar, there isn’t a lot to say about a movie full of awesome fight scenes between ginormous robots other than it’s a(n awesome) movie full of awesome fight scenes between ginormous robots.  But!  I was struck by the most fantastic instance of foreshadowing that I’ve ever experienced.  Ever.

Warning for those of you who have not seen the film yet and mean to: THAR BE SPOILERS AHEAD.

Ready?

Okay – remember that scene where the wee transformers, who live on Sam’s patio (I’m sorry folks, I have no idea what their names are – if you do please let me know.  Googling it on the internet machine just ain’t working), are watching Star Trek?  And the episode is the one “where Spock goes crazy?”  Yeah.  And remember what happens a little later on?  Yeah.  Okay, you have to admit, that was pretty freaking funny.

I’m not saying it was brilliant folks, just the best example of foreshadowing that I’ve seen in a film for a long time.  It amused me.  A lot.

Thing two: my friend Autumn has come back to her senses and recently returned to Blogdom.

It’s funny.  She’s been away from blogging for just over a year.  In that time I had foolishly forgotten just how talented she is with words.  (I think I forgot because it makes me angry.  She’s one of those triple-threat types that make me crazy.  Beautiful (inside and out), a heckuva wordsmith and a knockout musical talent.)

I have recently been reminded.  Very, very reminded.

Go check her out: Forever Autumn.

gusgus -Teenage Sensation

UNT.

6 Responses to “Two things.”

  1. timberwolf1771 August 1, 2011 at 3:43 pm #

    Hey foxy one. Don’t discount yourself when it come to your writing or your looks! You’re a great writer yourself, you’re just way too hard on yourself. I hear about you scrapping more stuff because you think it isn’t any good, where I think you should just put it out there and let people read it and make the decision. Just my opinion, 😛

    • vyxen August 1, 2011 at 4:46 pm #

      I know it isn’t good – I never delete it, though. It’s like deleting children . . . just can’t do it.

      Thanks Wolf. A lot. You’re lovely and supportive and encouraging always and I really appreciate it. Always. 🙂

  2. Lightningfall August 1, 2011 at 8:27 pm #

    I think that the two little autobots are Wheelie and Brains, but I could be wrong.

    Also, I have to agree with Wolf, you’re a lot harder on yourself than you realize. Anyway, I’m looking forward to you next, displayable, piece of work. 😀

  3. Lightningfall August 1, 2011 at 8:28 pm #

    Oh, and I got a kick out of the foreshadowing as well. 🙂 Good times.

  4. Mom August 1, 2011 at 10:40 pm #

    Dad & I went to Transformers tonight. It took us a while to figure out what you were talking about re the fore-shadowing thing (no, I didn’t read your blog before we went!), but we did! 🙂

    BTW – I love BumbleBee!! 😀

    • vyxen August 2, 2011 at 6:52 am #

      Funny, right!? I giggled.

      Bee’s awesome! 🙂 Yes yes.

Leave a Reply

