Two bits.

3 Apr

1) (Infinitely important.)  My friend had her (first) baby yesterday.  I met him today.  He’s amazing.  (She would say: “You say that like there was a chance he wouldn’t be.  Do you forget who his mother is?!”)

I was able to spend some of my early afternoon making my nieces smile and coo and then I got to meet Mr. K.  Very, very cool day.

(I’m really blown away by C and her son.  I am at a loss for words befitting this degree of awesomeness.  I will leave it at: I feel so blessed.  I have awesome people and they let me share in amazing parts of their fantastic lives.  It’s pretty neat to be me.)

2) MEME!  (I was certain I would have to skip a week here folks – it occurred to me that I hadn’t posted yet this week.  These survey/meme/things are my saviours.)

1. do you weigh yourself?
As infrequently as possible.  Scales are a piss-poor method to determine your physical state (or self-worth).  (Added bonus: I don’t own a scale and hope I never do.)

2. what’s the nastiest thing you’ve ever eaten?
Stew.  I don’t care who makes it.  I don’t care if it’s lauded as the “best” stew on the planet and everyone who comes in contact with it adores it.  Stew is fucking disgusting and should not be considered food.

3. snail mail or email?
Snail.  There is nothing better than checking the mail and seeing something other than a bill or junk mail.  I love getting letters/postcards/cards/etc.  I EVEN write back!

4. do you have any irrational fears…what are they?
Spiders.

5. do you play an instrument?
In theory I play the flute.  In practice . . . not so much.  (I haven’t picked it up in, oh, six years?)

6. would you rather be bitten by a snake or attacked by a bear?
Bitten by a snake.  Preferably not a poisonous one.

7. do you ever go braless in public?
HAH.  Oh HELLZ no, son.  NO ONE wants to see that.

8. today i am thankful for……………………?
The people in my life.
UNT.

 

4 Responses to “Two bits.”

  1. C April 3, 2011 at 10:00 pm #

    Awww, I made it into your blog! And you just about made me cry, you jerk.

    • vyxen April 4, 2011 at 3:50 pm #

      Well – that does tend to be my Sunday plan. 😀

  2. Mom April 4, 2011 at 7:15 am #

    I can’t believe you hate stew so thoroughly. I feel like a bad mother! 😛

    • vyxen April 4, 2011 at 3:49 pm #

      You didn’t invent stew, lady! Fate is the only one at fault here and she’s a fickle, fickle mistress.

Leave a Reply

