A wee bit of Wednesday.

16 Mar

Yeah, I know.  I’ve been doing too many memes and not enough actual writing lately.  But.  They’re fun and light and that’s just right for today.

{one} scruffy or clean shaven?
Scruffy. ‘Cause, like hot damn!

{two} what’s your favorite sundae topping?
Hot fudge. Is there anything that stuff can’t cure? (Aside from diabetes, cynics.)

{three} do you own slippers?
Do I ever?! My feet get very cold very fast. I need slippers. (Or I will explode – that happens to me sometimes)

{four} did you ever have a tree house?
No. Several forts, but never a tree house. We never really had a tree house kind of tree, though.

{five} how you do relieve stress?
Right now I don’t. I let it eat away at me until I’m a shell of my former self. This, I realize, isn’t healthy. I’m hoping to start getting into a walking routine shortly – that always helps me with stress.

{six} what’s your favorite dr. seuss book?
Fox in Socks.

{seven} have you ever taken dance classes?
No. I thought about it once upon a time ago, but I’m not really a dancer, or coordinated. I’ll stick to shaking my ass in the blinds-drawn privacy of my own home.

{eight} which do you use more: the thesaurus or the dictionary?
They are absolutely equal in importance and use at my desk. I am always looking things up and then I have to find synonyms. It’s a curse.

{nine} what’s your favorite form of exercise?
Walking.

{ten} what’s the longest you’ve ever waited in line?
You know, I’ve never tracked. A half-hour/forty-five minutes at Disneyland when we went a hundred years ago probably tops it, though. I am not a patient person, so I’m really not a fan of waiting. Pirates of the Caribbean really is that important.

Well that was fun.  Thank you Angie for prompting this by showcasing it on your lovely blog, and thank you Leigh for hosting wonderful Wednesdays.

The Arrogant Worms – Carrot Juice is Murder

UNT.

2 Responses to “A wee bit of Wednesday.”

  1. Kendra March 16, 2011 at 12:55 pm #

    I think I need slippers. My feet get toooo cold.

    Also. Question 10….This past Halloween I went home for a haunted house weekend with the family. Never in my life have I stood in line longer than we did at one of them. It was 4 and a half hours. It was like 3am by the time we left! My brothers said they didn’t even stand that long when Batman opened at SixFlags (epic coaster, if you don’t know). It was AWFUL and I just had to comment and tell you my sad story. lol

    • vyxen March 16, 2011 at 9:38 pm #

      My sister has a fantastic pattern for knitted slippers. SO cute. If I EVER learn how to knit, I will send you a pair! (This is actually a fun reason to learn how to knit. That would be a badass penpal package to send!)

      4.5 hours. I’ve had shifts that are shorter. . . . You guys REALLY dig your haunted houses, hey? 🙂 And yah, you totally win epicfailwaitstory with that one. I hope the house was awesome. It BETTER have been awesome. . . .

Leave a Reply

