Fishing for inspiration on a Sunday night.

27 Feb

Apologies cats, I have a “real” post in the works, but it’s not feeling right yet and I am obligated want to get something out to you today!

So, as I do, I was reading my list of daily-read blogs and stumbled upon (yes, you do know where this is going) a MEME on Angie’s blogerino (which she found on a modern wife’s journey).

It’s sappy and mephy might read me the riot act for posting about him in considerably more detail than normal, but sucks to mephy!  (I made him cupcakes today, he can do naught but love me to bits and pieces right now.)

How long have you been together?
Nine years in June.

How long did you know each other before you started dating?
A year.

How old are each of you?
The Angel of Evil is a ripe 29 and I am a foxy 28.

Whose siblings do/ did you see the most?
Mine.  His lives out of town and mine lives in town – right across the yard, actually.

Do you have any children together?
Oh hellz no.

What about pets?
I don’t know that I’d consider her a pet, but we do host the feline spawn of many devils.  We do have a fuzzhead on the way, though!

♥ Which situation is the hardest on you as a couple?
We find that being as awesome as we (clearly) are is difficult and puts a great deal of stress on us both.  We persevere though, don’t worry.

Did you go to the same school?
University, yes.

♥ Are you from the same home town?
HAH!  Hellz no, f00!

Who is the most sensitive?
Who has two thumbs and cries at the end of every story?  THIS GUY!

Where do you eat out most as a couple?
Thanh Vu.

Where is the furthest you two have travelled together as a couple?
Tacoma WA for AC/DC live and in concert.  It’s true, I’m kind of a big deal.

Who has the worst temper?
Oh me.  Hands down.

Who does the cooking?
I do, but he should – mephy is gifted in the kitchen!  I can hold my own with a recipe, but that kid is outstanding with or without.  It’s pretty impressive, actually.

Who is more social?
I am, though mephy is most consistently social.  I’m sporadic in my socialness.

Who is the neat-freak?
Me.

Who is the more stubborn?
This one’s pretty evenly matched, I’d say.  We’re both pains in each other’s asses.

Who hogs the bed?
I do!  I also hog the covers on the bed, rendering my husband-guy FROZE’D.

Who wakes up earlier?
In theory he does, but it’s impossible to ignore an alarm that goes off at least three times (after being put to snooze a few times) before it’s turned off for good.  It’s fun to have Mondays off – RLY.

Where was your first date?
I don’t think we ever actually “dated.”

Who has the bigger family?
He does.

Do you get flowers often?
As often as I should.

How do you spend the holidays?
Together.

♥ How long did it take to get serious?
Immediately.

Who does/ did the laundry?
I do.  It is difficult for me to trust someone with my clothes – I’m not that small, I can’t afford for them to shrink!

Jeremih (feat. 50 Cent) – Down On Me

UNT.

BTW – I have a new project.  Check it: Books & Co. blogs!

3 Responses to “Fishing for inspiration on a Sunday night.”

  1. C February 28, 2011 at 11:56 am #

    I’m the same way with laundry! Only I like to keep my whites white and my darks dark (not mixed together in one load on warm).

  2. tinyelk February 28, 2011 at 2:37 pm #

    Bed hogging – I am the recipient of NO duvet and so small an amount of room that if I’m on my side and want to *gasp* turn onto my back then I have to shake-until-he-wakes Michael so that *double gasp* I can fit both sides of my butt on the mattress. Oh yeah, it’s suave (the shaking move, not my butt …).

    Loved reading this meme XD

  3. The Wolf March 1, 2011 at 9:55 am #

    Interesting stuff there foxy one. A lot of things I didn’t know. I enjoyed it.

Leave a Reply

