Do you not like my mouth words?

20 Feb

(Image @ Willow’s Bluegrass & More on Zazzle)

Wolfwon.  I had another blog planned, even written, but it’s not right yet.  I might show you later.  Wolf said I should write about how I am a nosy-perv-neighbour.  This is interesting.

As you may or may not be aware, the house next to (mephy and) my humble bog-of-eternal-debt was for sale.  We were sad – our neighbours were really nice, had super cute kids and a really, really super cute puppy (I have priorities, folks).  We were also interested: who’s going to move in?!

The house sat for sale for some time, but did finally sell.  Old Neighbour visited a few times last week, packing up odds and ends (they had actually moved quite a while back, but the house was still staged) and cleaning the old digs.  I grew tired of harbouring insatiable curiosity (my fatal flaw); expecting New Neighbour vehicles, but only ever seeing Old Neighbour truck.

All things in good time.

When I came home from work on Thursday evening I was surprised to see a truck I’ve never seen before!  Being the shy I-don’t-really-like-people type, I hurriedly drove the Rallymobile into the garage . . . and ran upstairs, hoping to sneak that important first look.

This is (effectively) when Wolf came into the picture.  After I caught that initial glimpse, I powered up the trusty lappytop (that mephy had moved upstairs, to the front room . . . right in front of the big ol’ front window), logged into YIM (yes, I still use MSN Messenger, too) and was pounced by Wolf.  He started pestering me about a blog post.  I replied with lack of inspiration and drive and told him that I preferred my current covert ops mission.  Wolf, not being in my immediate vicinity, did not understand.  I blushed (he couldn’t see – I am not a cam whore) and told him that I was peeping on the New Neighbour peeps through vertical blind slats.  Wolf thought this was brilliant and said that I should probably tell the world that I am a nosy, but trying not to be nosy, neighbour perv.

There you have it, world: your shrewish neighbourhood vyx is a nosy neighbour perv.  Also.  I am a great stalker and should be contracted by the military for my abilities.

Boards of Canada – Beware the Friendly Stranger (Song courtesy of mephy.  Cartoon courtesy of (reallyfuckingcreepy) awesomeness.)

UNT.

PS.  The new folks seem pretty laid back and pleasant, and they have (three) dogs.  This is good.

5 Responses to “Do you not like my mouth words?”

  1. hirondelle February 21, 2011 at 12:00 am #

    Aw, look at wolf getting all cited in renowned blogs already. 😀

    Great post too, you should do that more… it’s the little things, ya know?

    • vyxen February 21, 2011 at 7:50 am #

      I should stalk my neighbours more often? Pfft – I should have a few restraining orders under my belt already! 😉

  2. The Wolf February 21, 2011 at 9:16 am #

    This was a totally awesome post! I really enjoyed reading it! I would have really enjoyed more information about you not being a nozy nozy neighbor, but I love reading about how I got to inspire you to write. Makes me feel all warm and gushy inside.

    I’m really going to have come back here and read more of your posts!

    p.s. you can stalk us anytime!

    • vyxen February 21, 2011 at 2:33 pm #

      Well. There is no information about be not being nosy, Wolf. I can’t be someting I ain’t. 🙂

  3. The Wolf February 21, 2011 at 10:36 pm #

    LOL, great post either way, lol. I can’t wait to read more!

Leave a Reply

