BRB – returning video tapes!

6 Feb

I’m a thief today.  I was very busily just reading Angela’s blog o’er at Lariats and Lavender and she has some memes on there that I just couldn’t resist!

One:

{one} what was your favourite sitcom growing up? Full House – and yes, I had a crush on Uncle Jesse.  Have mercy!

{two} what song always makes you happy when you hear it? Styx – Renegade.

{three} do you still have your wisdom teeth? Nope.

{four} what is your go to way to relax? I enjoy to sit in front of the fire with mephy and chat over tea and/or hot chocolate.  And also cuddle.  And also sex.

{five} do you play any instruments? I used to play the flute.  I haven’t for yearsandyearsandyears, so I’m not sure if I (can) still play it.

{six} nude beaches: yes or no? Sure, but not for me.

{seven} do you chew your pens/pencils? Oh I sure do.  I catch shit for it too, because apparently they’re dirty.  I haven’t been afflicted by some major pen-disease yet, though.

{eight} can you change the oil in your car? I’m sure I could, but I haven’t.  Honda does it for me – bless you, Honda.

{nine} can you curl your tongue? Nope.  I’m genetically incapable.  Sucks to your tongue curling!

{ten} can you knit or crochet? No.  I’m afraid I’m not that good a woman.  I can bake a mean cookie, though!

Two: A penmanship survey!
“The rules are really quite simple. Basically, you take a sheet of paper and you write the following: 

1. What’s your name/your Blogger name?
2. What’s your blog’s name/URL?
3. Write “the quick brown fox jumps over the lazy dog”
4. Favourite quote?
5. Your favourite song?
6. Your favourite band/singers?
7. Anything else you want to say?

8. Tag 3-5 other people”

Keep Shelly in Athens – In Love With Dusk (This one’s from mephy – with love.)

UNT.

PS. Hey Tracy!  This one’s for you.

The unmentionable purse contents – because I am not ashamed!

2 Responses to “BRB – returning video tapes!”

  1. Angela February 6, 2011 at 4:08 pm #

    It’s okay, I’m quite addicted to memes too. 😉 They’re wonderful really, easy blogging materiel, fun and lets you get to know people too!

    I loved your answers. I think almost everyone who did the first meme mentioned Full House, haha!

    • vyxen February 6, 2011 at 10:18 pm #

      FH was an integral part of our generation’s evolution! Hehe – plus it was just entertaining to watch a family THAT disfunctionally functional.

      All of my Notes on FB are surveys. I feel compelled to complete one AS SOON AS it’s posted by a friend. You’re right, though, easy, fun blogging material – and I love to read them, you really do get to learn some awesome (random) tidbits about folks. 🙂

Leave a Reply

