The way I see it, a post a week is like an apple a day.

2 Jan

As you may or may not be aware the lovely Lesbeau (my bookish co-worker and favourite university stalker) issued me a challenge late last year.  I was to blog at least once a week!  This served as fuel to my fire – I had planned to attempt this on my own.

While I was surveying my WordPress dashboard yesterday I caught a very skookum link that could not be ignored.  Turns out WordPress also wants us to blog more often!  Diggity, right?!  I thought so, too.  To add more awesomeness?  WP has put together a nifty little Daily Post (for all of you crazy people out there who can blog once a day) blog full of tips, tricks and prompts.

This is just another sign that the world wants me to keep blogging – thank you world, I dig you too!

So, this is my coming out post.  Hey WordPress!  I’m in!

Billy Talent – The Dead Can’t Testify

UNT.

Wordcount: Ivy (915 – 415, so far, is today’s count.)

3 Responses to “The way I see it, a post a week is like an apple a day.”

  1. C January 2, 2011 at 1:34 pm #

    I only blog weekly b/c I have the info available to me on a weekly basis. But, I find it helpful if I start a few days in advance, so then I can go back on the day of posting to edit/add more info.

    I’m looking forward to reading more of your blogs!

    • vyxen January 2, 2011 at 9:02 pm #

      It’s true, you actually get something to blog about. I’ll have to see what I can make up. I do like the idea of starting in advance and writing through, though. I’ve done that for posts in the past and it has worked – especially for minor editing (because Heaven knows I don’t REALLY edit, here)!

      Thanks C! 🙂 Keep me honest, will yah? 🙂

      • C January 4, 2011 at 5:43 pm #

        We’ll see how much I blog after K is born – but I like the idea of tracking his development that way too. I mainly like pre-writing simply b/c I rarely feel like it on the day that I’m supposed to post. Or I’m busy. Or I’ve forgotten how I’ve been feeling throughout the week.

        Although you do have a point about having to find a new topic every week. School is starting, that’s worth at least one post. Maybe more around midterms/finals?? Lol, I wish I could help more!!

Leave a Reply

