Merry Christmas!

24 Dec

(It’s true. This is the mini-tree that lives in my bedroom during the holidays!)

It is that time of year once again, friends!

My favourite time of year.  For so many reasons.  Chief among these is the time I get to spend with my family.  This year will give me more time with family than I have had in a very long time.  I am so thankful for this.

I would like to take a moment to offer my thanks to some very deserving people:

To all of the emergency workers (police, fire, ambulance and all of the dispatchers out there) who will be keeping us safe twenty-four hours a day every day of the holidays, my deepest and most heartfelt of thanks.  You are amazing.  (For a more in-depth thank you – that was not written by me – please follow this link.)

To my new employer, UNBC, for giving me the gift of extra time off for the holidays.  Already you have become the healthiest working environment that I have had the pleasure of experiencing with your update attitudes and devotion not only to general education, but to the education of your employees.  I am thankful for my (new) job!

To my family and friends.  You are the reasons I love this holiday so much.

To my mephy.  I love you.

Onward, gentle folk.  Have a wonderful holiday season.  Whatever your custom and whoever your co-celebrators I wish you all the very best this holiday season.  Be safe, and be merry.

Merry Christmas!

Boney M – Mary’s Boy Child/Oh My Lord

And, of course, AC/DC – Mistress for Christmas.  (No, unfortunately this will not be under the tree for mephy this year.  He has not found a successful candidate, despite many hours spent screening hopeful applicants.)

UNT.

Leave a Reply

