Oh. Y’know. Stuff.

12 Nov

I have nothing to say, but I really want to say something.

I hate that.

I could outline some desired goals, how ’bout that?  You’ve seen that I want to cook more, review books more frequently, finish something I’ve started and get (TF) out of my house more regularly.  I’ve been thinking about other things, though.  Blog things.

You wouldn’t know it, but I really love my blog.  It’s fun to have, especially when I have people to visit with!  (Thanks for commenting, commenting-type-peeps!)  I want to write here more.

My friend Kendra has days of blog (Photo Fridays and Thoughtful Thursdays) and nifty things like Colour Inspirations.  I’m interested in this.  I’d like to blog at least once a week.  Maybe feature something once a month – a blogger or a local somethingawesome?  Maybe pick up on those writing prompts K posted about a hundred years ago?

Something.

Any friendly input, kids?  We gotta get this here blog off the ground again.  I’m feeling a bit lack lustre on the creativity and I can’t maintain it without a little initial growth.

I’ll sleep on it.

Beenie Man – King of the Dancehall

UNT.

6 Responses to “Oh. Y’know. Stuff.”

  1. MJ November 12, 2010 at 10:14 pm #

    Been thinking this same thing for awhile now. Problem is, the only time I am really online anymore is late at night, once Dan FINALLY gets home from work. Which leaves me blogging…when I’m mushy brained, or racing to finish before the meds make me stupid (and regrettably long-winded lol). I HAVE to start blogging again. Even if it’s just a “HI I’m still alive! here are some sadly uncaptioned pictures. Direct questions to my FB” Which makes me feel like what’s the point? I WANT to hear more from you, though Kim. I feel like this second job, which I am all for, because it’s getting you back in school and excited about the future, has taken you away from us. We rarely talk anymore. And that makes me sad. I miss you. A LOT. So yes. Blog more. And I’ll try to blog more. ❤

    • vyxen November 14, 2010 at 1:46 pm #

      Mmm. You do HAVE to start blogging again. I agree!

      Truth. I am less inclined to YIM because I am spending so much time away and feel more drawn to chit-chatting with teh mephy-guy. I think things are getting into a rhythm now, though, so I hope to be a bit more present soon-ish.

      I miss you, too, honey. 🙂 Thank you for your support. And love. Mostly the love part. 🙂

  2. Tracy November 15, 2010 at 6:12 am #

    Hmmm, I understand entirely. I pine for my blog, for blogging generally. When I lost my SIM in the UK I had to replace it with a top up one, and the net connection is patchy, and it doesn’t synch with imagine the north. I am sure with effort I could get it to work, but having tried and failed several times I kinda gave up. I may start a new, professionally focussed blog… but I would love to get imagine the north up again. I miss having the space to explore my life and ponder.

    • vyxen November 15, 2010 at 8:39 am #

      I miss you having the space to explore your life and ponder, too. I like my tiny peek into you.

      Mostly I just miss you.

      Oh. Miss-fest! Missapalooza 2010! (I need to go back to bed. oO )

  3. lesbeau November 25, 2010 at 12:41 am #

    Me to. Let’s do it. I officially CHALLENGE you to blog at least once a week. We could make a little game out of it, like, whoever doesn’t blog once that week, has to take the other out for coffee, or something along those lines. That way the challenge is fun and the consequences aren’t that bad either.

    P.S I vote there note penalties or rewards for over-blogging. Just under-blogging. Which sounds dirty but isn’t.

    • vyxen November 27, 2010 at 11:13 am #

      If that would mean that I actually get to SEE YOU once a week, or so, I’m in! 🙂

      I will try. Very hard. To blog AT LEAST once a week. >.<

Leave a Reply

