Books. Survey. Winner winner chicken dinner.

19 Sep

It’s a thievery ring.  I’m jacking this one from Mindi Scott.  She stole it from other people.  Reciprocity is key.

5 Books I’ve Read Recently
1. R J Anderson – Knife
2. R J Anderson – Rebel
3. Anonymous – Go Ask Alice
4. Charles de Lint – The Ivory and the Horn
5. Kody Keplinger – The DUFF

5 Books I’m Planning to Read (in the near future)
1. John Scalzi – The Android’s Dream
2. Margaret Atwood – The Blind Assassin
3. Dinty W. Moore – Crafting The Personal Essay
4. William Goldman – The Princess Bride
5. Kurt Vonnegut – Slaughterhouse-Five (I am halfway through.  I’m not sure if this counts, but I really do plan to read it in the near future.  Probably when I go to bed in about ten minutes!)

5 of My Favourite Books
1. Patricia C. Wrede – Talking To Dragons
2. Anne Lamott – Bird By Bird
3. Hermann Hesse – Siddhartha
4. Charles de Lint – Someplace to Be Flying
5. Neil Gaiman – American Gods

5 of My Least Favourite Books
1. Stephenie Meyer – Breaking Dawn
2. Elizabeth Gilbert – Eat, Pray, Love
3. Anything by Jane Austen.  I know.  I’ve tried and failed so many times.  That woman makes drying paint look great.
4. Frederick Philip Grove – Fruits of the Earth
5. Herman Melville – Moby Dick

5 of My Favourite Book-to-Film Adaptations
1. Stardust
2. Titus
3. Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas
4. The Last Unicorn
5. The Stand

Golden Earring – Radar Love

UNT.

2 Responses to “Books. Survey. Winner winner chicken dinner.”

  1. Jada September 19, 2010 at 11:14 am #

    You win for including Patricia C. Wrede’s Talking to Dragons. Have you read the whole series? Including her book of short stories (The Book of Enchantments)? Because if not, YOU SHOULD.

    • vyxen September 19, 2010 at 12:55 pm #

      Oh yes. I have read a lot of what Wrede has written – including her Lyra series. She is one of my all-time favourites. I cannot tell you how many times I’ve read The Enchanted Forest Chronicles. I’ve lost count. At LEAST once a year. 🙂 Love. So, so much love. And you are completely MORE awesome (which I did not think was possible as you are so awesome already) for loving Wrede! ♥

Leave a Reply

