Surprise!

17 Aug

I have amazing people in my life.

This isn’t a new discovery.  I have been astounded by the calibre of the people who care about me for years now.  I’m still not sure how I lucked out, but I’m forever grateful.

I had plans to go out to dinner with a few of my friends, last night.  They had other plans.  When I arrived at the restaurant I was surprised to see not only the gals I was intending to share an awesome dinner with, but several other friends as well as my Mother!  My clearly puzzled expression elicited some amused chuckles.  My friends, my Mother and my mephistopheles had been in cahoots for weeks planning a surprise wedding shower!  (Apparently they had been interested in throwing this shindig prior to my blissful nuptials, but had been dissuaded by my insanely busy schedule.)  It was a pretty awesome night, too, except that I learned (through the chewing of nine pieces of Hubba Bubba – and for those of you who have chewed one piece of HB at a time?  Nine is a massive pink mess) that I do not know mephy quite as well as I thought I did.

I’d never had a surprise party thrown for me before.

I am so touched that they would think so much of me, be so excited for mephy and I, that they would go to such lengths in planning an event like this.  It was so wonderful, and so special to spend last night with those girls.  I appreciate so much, ladies, what you’ve did.  You are phenomenal and I am so lucky and so blessed to have you in my life.  Thank you.

Andrew Gold – Thank You For Being A Friend

UNT.

3 Responses to “Surprise!”

  1. Jill August 17, 2010 at 8:07 am #

    It was a no brainer for all of us Kim! You are great and Neil is fortunate to have you:)
    May your years be blessed with health, happiness and hope and as someone toasted us at our wedding,
    ‘May the hinges of your friendship never rust.’
    To Kim and Neil! Congratulations!!

  2. Jen August 17, 2010 at 8:52 am #

    I very much agree, Jill! It was all so much fun… the planning, the cahooting, the whole night! 🙂
    I am so happy for you and Neil…Congratulations! ❤

  3. raekin August 17, 2010 at 10:30 am #

    Awh, that’s awesome 😀

Leave a Reply

