Hell ain’t a bad place to be.

2 Aug

Well folks, we did it!  mephy and I got hitched!

I cannot begin to describe the astounding beauty of the day.  It was perfect.  There wasn’t a cloud in the sky, the sun shone brightly, flowers basked cheerily, family peered happily, I got to walk down the “aisle” to AC/DC, and mephy is my husband.

I’ve already given a few shout-outs and named some names, but I feel I should reiterate two special ones.  My friend Brandy created some amazing cupcakes for us.  Amazing.  Carrot and raisin with cream cheese icing.  Heavenly.  Absolutely heavenly – and they looked fantastic, too!  See?

Amazing.

And?  Sassafras Savouries begs to be cheered again.  April blew us away!  When I met with her to discuss the menu, I told her we wanted a grazing table of delightful appies.  That’s all I told her.  She’s the expert and artist, I didn’t want to hamper that by choosing each treat (that, and I’m indecisive).  I gave her free reign.  This is what she gave us. . . .

Seriously mind-blowing food.

More importantly, we were completely surrounded by family.  Those who have helped to shape us into the people we are, for our entire lives.  The most important people in our lives.  We are so, so blessed to have such an amazing family.  Married in the garden of mephy’s aunt and uncle, by his uncle (The Judge), surrounded by both clans.

I can’t find the proper words.  I want to thank everyone, again, for making our day what it was.  I want to be able to tell you how amazing it is to be Mrs. mephistopheles.  I can’t though.  It’s more of a feeling than Webster’s is able to describe.  Suffice to say, I’m thrilled.  And, more importantly, married.

My friend Bailey said it best: married life is the bestest!

AC/DC – Hell Ain’t A Bad Place To Be

UNT.

9 Responses to “Hell ain’t a bad place to be.”

  1. MJ August 2, 2010 at 5:33 pm #

    I’m so happy for you!!! My one and only complaint is that I couldn’t be there. I am thrilled that the day went off perfectly and was MORE than you expected it to be. That’s precisely what a wedding should be. ❤ I love you, so much. And I'm so so SO happy that you're married!!! ❤

    • vyxen August 2, 2010 at 5:50 pm #

      I love you. Thank you for being more excited about our wedding than mephy and I combined. 😉

      • MJ August 2, 2010 at 9:05 pm #

        I know, I think I got an extra helping of the excitement gland. 😉 I tend to totally OVERexcite when it comes to great moments. Weddings of people I love, new babies….it’s been a freaking AMAZING WEEK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! *bounces*

      • MJ August 2, 2010 at 9:10 pm #

        Oh, and by the way, I walked down the aisle to Josh Groban’s Forever (for Always). I hate the “traditional wedding song” cause I hate that scene in “A Midsummer Night’s Dream”. We had to study it in Music Appreciation and it just offended me. I don’t know why. I usually love Shakespeare. LOL Ok, going away now. 😉

  2. Shannon August 2, 2010 at 6:52 pm #

    AMAZING! You truly were breathtaking in the pictures and I get goosebumps knowing that I get to live that experience in a bit better than 5 weeks! And walking down to AC/DC is amazing cause I am going down with Jason Mraz/Colbie Callet. Great minds think alike cousin, and tradional WE ARE NOT!!

    Love you guys

    • vyxen August 2, 2010 at 7:21 pm #

      Love it!

      Thank you, cousin! 🙂 I am SO excited for you and Steve! I can’t wait to see pictures and hear/read about the big day!

      Love you, too! 🙂

  3. kendrajkantor August 2, 2010 at 8:09 pm #

    Congrats Kim! 🙂 It all looks lovely, I’m so happy for you and glad it was a great day for you ^_^

  4. Bailey August 3, 2010 at 4:18 pm #

    I had to giggle when i saw my name!

    Congrats again Kim (and the hubby) you photos are beautiful, and as were you!!

    All the best!

    • vyxen August 3, 2010 at 8:31 pm #

      Awh! Thanks Bailey! 🙂

      I’m actually finding myself pretty stoked that you were JUST married, too. It’s fun to have someone in exactly the same boat. 🙂

      I ditto your “all the best,” too! The world is your oyster! 🙂 I can’t wait to read about all the badassness you and Andy discover together! 🙂

Leave a Reply

