Bike to Work BC Awesomeness in The Peeg!

4 Jun

It’s Bike to Work BC this week.  This in itself it pretty skookum.  Tonight, though, I saw a way more nifty side of it.

So.  You know a Drive-In, right?  Lining cars up in front of a big ol’ screen to watch a flick, or two.  Tonight, outside of Books & Company we have a handful of twenty, or so, folks gathering around the back patio, their bicycles parked (and locked – it is downtown PG, after all) along side of the store, to watch E.T.: The Extra Terrestrial (as projected on the white wall of the bowling alley beside the bookstore – have I mentioned that we’re that cool, before?  We have a bowling alley next door)!

A Bike-In.

PG is pretty much the coolest city ever.  Books & Company is pretty much the coolest bookstore ever.  Good match, imo.

I had to share this one with you cats.

(I wish I could share a picture of this event with you.  We’re hoping this is a regular event that lives past Bike to Work BC, so I’ll take a picture next time!)

Queen – Bicycle Race

UNT.

4 Responses to “Bike to Work BC Awesomeness in The Peeg!”

  1. MJ June 4, 2010 at 11:27 pm #

    I LOVE THAT!!!!!!!!!! Whoever came up with this idea, personally hug them (if they’re not creepy and nasty that is 😉 ) for me!!!!!! ET is the only movie I saw 15 times in the theater as a little kid. LOL Yes, we loved it THAT MUCH. Swore I was gonna name my first kid Elliott. Kory thanks me that I grew out of that infatuation. 😉 LOL

    • vyxen June 5, 2010 at 6:59 am #

      Isn’t it!? I thought that was an awesome idea. We (my coworkers and I) are hoping we can keep the idea going and have a series of films (possibly books-to-film movies) – if the organizers of this one don’t go any further with it. 🙂

      (They’re not, at all, creepy or nasty! 😀 They were great! Haha.)

  2. Simone June 5, 2010 at 9:26 am #

    I also second the awesomeness of this idea! How am I ever going to convince you to move to GP when this kind of coolness happens there? Sigh, I guess I’d better close up shop and start packing my shite to move there….

    • vyxen June 7, 2010 at 7:38 am #

      Yes Simone. Yes yes yes. You should!

      Plus? Really? How could I move to GP? It’s in Alberta! C’mon now. 😀

Leave a Reply

