How ’bout you?

19 Apr

I am 100% erratic in posting.  I should stop that.  I’d like to say that I will stop that, but I know better.

So.  I was reading K’s blog (which should come as no surprise) and came across a little survey.  It would seem that this little survey originated from Smile and Wave (and has also been completed on Purplume’s Blog after it was seen on Like a bird to the sky – this is very pay it forward, guys).  As you (likely) know, I am addicted to surveys.  So, without further ado:

1. When do you feel happiest?
On Sundays.

2. How do you take care of yourself?
I eat well, I try to get out walking as often as I can, I have dates with great friends, and I spend as much time with mephy and the rest of my family as I possibly can.  I find this is effective physically, mentally, spiritually and creatively.

3. Are you internally (by yourself) or externally (by others) motivated?
Oh both.  I am more successfully externally motivated, though.

4. What do you do for fun?
I read, I go on various (coffee/dinner/drinks/lunch/walking) dates with friends and family, I walk, and I tease mephy.

5. What intimidates you?
Mediocrity.

6. What is something you’re proud of?
Successfully transitioning.

7. Finish this sentence. I never _____________.
go a day without believing as many as six impossible things before breakfast.

8. Favorite vacation spot.
Moberly Lake.

9. Today is a (rate from 1 – 10).
9.

10. Finish this sentence. If you knew me really well you’d know _____________.
that I listen to 94X every weekday morning and, although they are completely kickass, it ain’t for the tunes.  (Rock radio rules.)

So.  I think you should complete this one, too.  If you do, please link it back to Smile and Wave, the lovely author there would like to know how this experiment has gone.

Elton John – Sorry Seems To Be The Hardest Word

UNT.

2 Responses to “How ’bout you?”

  1. songmistress April 20, 2010 at 9:05 am #

    I am, as you know, erratic in posting, as well. Perhaps I look at blogging – and a blog – as a whole, in the wrong way. I tend to think of it at a PLATFORM… and, well, pretty much anyone who knows me knows what I do when a platform presents itself…drumroll, please…spotlight on…I PERFORM. But, I suppose, there’s really more to blogging than that.

    At least, Kim, when you do post, you always have something to say that people are interested in reading. 🙂

    • vyxen April 20, 2010 at 8:27 pm #

      People? I think I have some things to say that even I’m not interested in reading! 😀

      My blog is more of a route for “creative” exercise, right now. HOWEVER! I have plans for it. I have had just the right kick in the pants and hope what I’d like to do carries forth (and that the advertising promised me also carries forth). 🙂

      Thanks Autumn! Lovely to see you on WordPress every now and again! 🙂

Leave a Reply

