Sad day, indeed.

27 Mar

Fate saw fit to hand me an interesting situation, this evening.

Imagine my surprise when I came upon my celebrity crush immediately in front of me (and, natch, my fiancé) in the line-up in Save-On Foods.  Imagine my heart break when I surveyed his purchase and discovered a lovely little bouquet of flowers.

Sad.

My hopes lie with a very sweet son picking up a gift for his belovéd mother (a late night gift. . . . ).  Keep your fingers crossed.

Rock.  Radio.  Rules.

UNT.

6 Responses to “Sad day, indeed.”

  1. C March 28, 2010 at 12:25 am #

    My heart bleeds for you.

    • vyxen March 28, 2010 at 10:42 am #

      Thanks C. No. Rly. Thanks.

  2. hiro March 28, 2010 at 3:17 am #

    I am wondering why you linked teh word fate to a harpy…

    Perhaps he is now posting on a weird little bog of his own, that he saw his perfect woman behind him in the line-up in Save-On Foods. But is crushed cos she was with her fiance… though maybe [he hopes] her brother. 😉

    • vyxen March 28, 2010 at 10:42 am #

      lawl.

      Fate, like a harpy, is vicious, cruel and violent. /Nod.

  3. Denise March 28, 2010 at 6:28 am #

    A serious date would warranted a full bodied bouquet from a fancy boutique. A Save-On-Foods bundle is for quick ‘hope you feel better’s’ (a.k.a- hospital/sickbed visits). Your crush is simply a thoughtful friend who found the hospital gift store closed or too expensive in these trying economic times.

    • vyxen March 28, 2010 at 10:41 am #

      Have I told you, lately, that I love you? 😉

Leave a Reply

