All work and no play.

8 Feb

I promised mephy I’d blog yesterday, but then I shanked myself and bled all over and decided that it would be a bad idea to get that blood all over the laptop, so I put it off until today.  You understand.

So, I’ve been busy.  Want to see why?!

We bought a house (many, many thanks to the hip cat Cam McLeod of Team Powerhouse Realty for his endless patience, advice and awe inspiring sense of style)!   So, you see, I spent most of January packing our life into boxes, moving those boxes (on a fantastically warm and dry weekend) from our apartment to the new house, and then unpacking (and reorganizing) our life.  We’ve been busy.

I do wish I had something insightful to write, but I don’t.  I am pleased to announce that I’ve spent the morning “interviewing” a character who popped into my head last night while I was trying to fall asleep.  I’m afraid she might be a little too similar to me, so I’ll have to change her a bit, but I’m digging her and the process.  Hopefully I can fit her into a story.  I have too many characters who are just floating around in the abyss of my imagination with no ties to either environment or circumstance.  (I like to create characters.  I have a God complex.)

I hope that I’m back now.  I want to fit Miss New Character into something snazzy, work on two old pieces for two writing groups, write something new for another, and utilize K’s prompts and come up with something interesting for the blog.  2010.  It’s a new year and I have to start working on that!

Kosmonova- Ayla II

UNT.

PS.  A note to my fellow slaves of Facebook.  If you’re in The Peeg area, or if you are particularly badass (which, btw, most of you are), you should probably be a fan of Books & Company.  Do it.  (Peer pressure works, don’t judge me.)

6 Responses to “All work and no play.”

  1. Patty February 8, 2010 at 2:01 pm #

    Tanks soooooo much for the Books Facebook plug!!!! Yer awesome 🙂

  2. vyxen February 8, 2010 at 2:35 pm #

    The pleasure is mine, Miss Patty!

  3. C February 8, 2010 at 7:36 pm #

    Just read saw the link to your apartment. LOL – you’re hilarious!

  4. C February 8, 2010 at 7:37 pm #

    It’s still sunday, right? Geez…typo. It’s still legible, I’ll leave it as is.

  5. raekin February 9, 2010 at 11:00 am #

    Oh, Vyx, it looks AWESOME! I’m so happy for you 🙂 And still hoping that one day I can get the funds together to come enjoy it in 3D!

    I hope Miss New Character keeps going strong and provides suitable story background for herself! Or that one of those pops into your slumbering mind 🙂

    *loves*

  6. vyxen February 10, 2010 at 9:03 am #

    Thank you, Rae! 🙂

    I will keep a few bottles on hand at all time, awaiting your arrival! ❤

Leave a Reply

