Happy Xmas, the war is over.

26 Dec

I’m a bit late on this one, and I do apologize, but it’s been a busy month!

Merry Christmas, blogdom.

I hope everyone had an amazing holiday!  I hope everyone continues to have an amazing holiday season.

Allegedly I say this every year, but this was the best Christmas ever!  mephy and I spent Christmas morning in our apartment solo, opening some gifts and peeking into the stockings that Santa left us, sharing some holiday cheer (champagne and OJ, my friends; great idea).  It was, then, off to my parents’ place for the day.  It was a great day.  I am so blessed.  My fiancé is amazing, my family is astounding and my little nephew-bug stole the show!  I am so very, very thankful for the calibre and amount of love in my life.

Best wishes, kids.  I truly hope that you are all completely surrounded by love and warmth, family and friends, cheer and (greatgreatgreat) food!

It’s been a great year.  2010 is shaping up to be spectacular!

Leonard Cohen – Everybody Knows

UNT.

Oh!  PS.  ‘Grats to the Z-man and his amazing (new) fiancée!

One Response to “Happy Xmas, the war is over.”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Sky high apple pie. « Prolifically Barren - January 1, 2010

    […] A time to spread cheer. […]

Leave a Reply

