Thanks!

15 Oct

I am Canuckian.  This means that we’re into that time of the year where we like to give thanks (and eat punkin pie and turkeyturkeyturkey!).  I am thankful.  Let’s give thanks!

I am thankful to my commenters.  You guys make me smile.  You also make me feel incredibly guilty when I do not post for months at a time.  I am also thankful to my silent readers.  I appreciate your attention a great deal.  Kendra, too.  I am very thankful to Kendra.  She inspires me, prods me to action, and feeds me inspirado like it’s cookie dough.

On a more personal note, I am so thankful for the people in my life.  I have no idea what I did to attract the attention of these people, or to be born into the most amazing family one could fathom, but I am so thankful.  Every day.  I muse, and I give thanks to my lucky stars for the people in my life.  Thank you for your support, your encouragement, your (constructive) criticism, and the shoulders you provide.  Thank you for the endless supply of “oh hellz yes!!!1!!1!one” in response to my requests for coffee dates, and (let’s face it) for just putting up with me!

And?  Of course.  I am thankful for my mephy.  You are my sunshine, Sparky.

I have a wonderful life.

Now.  This doesn’t fit the theme, but I am not going to write two posts today.  My lovely and fabulous friend C has begun her blogging journey and I have to point y’all in the right direction (natch).  Check it: C’s Book Blog!  She’s going to review books!  She reads Urban Fantasy, too, so it’s right up my alley.  I appreciate that.

On that note, I have been considering that book review thang.  The Boss asked me, quite a while ago, to review Breaking Dawn when it was released for the store’s website (I am shameless in my promoting.  It’s true).  I wrote a review, but failed to submit it because I thought it was trite and poorly written.  But.  I’ve been thinking about it (the review writing, not Breaking Dawn) more frequently, recently.  It might be fun.  And?  I’m reading a lot more, these days.  It’s just fuel for the fire, really.  Couldn’t hurt to try, anyway.

So.  Let’s do that fun 360° thing.  I am thankful to C and the Books & Co. crew for inspiring me to consider a new avenue!

Estuera – Flow

UNT.

8 Responses to “Thanks!”

  1. Patty October 15, 2009 at 8:26 pm #

    Geez, PLEEAZZZ do reviews! That would be fabulous..can we use them in the newsletter, too? BTW I love your blog 🙂

  2. vyxen October 15, 2009 at 8:58 pm #

    LOL! Awh! Thanks Patty! I shall endeavour to review! And, yes, if I can come up with anything it sure can go into the newsletter (thank you for asking, Patty. You just made my life I think. 🙂 )!

  3. C October 15, 2009 at 9:10 pm #

    You name-checked me! And put in my blog site! I don’t know whether to be incredibly thrilled or incredibly freaked out!! So, I’ll go somewhere in the middle and just say I’m honoured.

    You rock, Grr.

  4. vyxen October 15, 2009 at 9:48 pm #

    Heh.

    It would be way more nifty if I had more than three regular readers. Sorry Cris, my advertising ain’t all that!

  5. Omar October 15, 2009 at 11:12 pm #

    I will be your fourth regular reader….just like that.

  6. vyxen October 16, 2009 at 7:09 am #

    Oh hey! Thanks boss!

  7. raekin October 16, 2009 at 11:28 am #

    I Love it when you post. Intentional capitalisation.

    And, even though we don’t do the thanking thing over here, thank you for being you, for being one of the most amazing people I know, and for being teh Vyx.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Sky high apple pie. « Prolifically Barren - January 1, 2010

    […] January 1, 2010 by vyxen A time to give thanks. […]

Leave a Reply

