Wow.

11 May

Sweet bejeebus.

So, here I am surveying my dashboard to see if there are any comments I should be approving.  While doing so, I happen to glance at my recent traffic graph (very handy thing, that).  Fifty people, yesterday. FIFTY!  That is insane!  (I think my previous record, that I was beyond thrilled with, was in the twenties.)

I would really just like to take a moment to thank the people who’ve stumbled across my blog and extend an extra special thanks to those who’ve seen fit to stay and read an entry or two.  I appreciate it.

In other news.  I have a colleague who advertises (on the ever addicting Facebook) that she has spent the entire morning writing.  I would like to express, if I could, my envy.  I am pretty thrilled with my random snipits of ten minutes here, and there.  The whole morning is almost unheard of in my world.  Well.  Except when I take Miss Scarlet, and my brain/imagination, out of the house on a date.  That is usually quite fruitful.  I should probably be doing that more often.

Anyway.  Nothing constructive to add, right now, so I’ll go clean my house (it really needs it, believe it or not)!

Billy Joel – Captain Jack

UNT.

9 Responses to “Wow.”

  1. Hirondelle May 11, 2009 at 9:32 am #

    wow, well done Kim – me? I have had no hits and no comments in three days 😦

    • vyxen May 11, 2009 at 10:25 am #

      Pfft. I went months without a hit and it is rare for me to get many comments (except recently – it’s been fun). I’m finding that advertising and semi-regular (you’re right) posting draws people like bees to, well, your garden, akshully. I feel ya, honey. I really do.

  2. songmistress May 11, 2009 at 11:46 am #

    Well…to be fair, when I said “all morning”, one has to take in consideration that it was done between feeding and changing babies…a lot. LOL. So, while it was all morning (and, a bit into the afternoon, as well), it was done in increments and installments, as the kids would let me.

    I want to thank you for all your encouragement, Kim. In fact, you are pretty much directly responsible for my post yesterday; I never would have done that before. So, yeah, thank you. 🙂

    And, Tracy, I try to comment on yours, but my computer must not like your blog as much as I do because it has an aversion to cooperating with my desire to comment.

  3. vyxen May 11, 2009 at 2:53 pm #

    Autumn. More than ten minutes a day is spectacular in my world. You’re doing fabulously! 🙂

    I love your blog. Keep writing it.

    Actually pretty stoked that so many people I know are blogging right now. I love to comment on them! It’s fun. Networking, it’s a great thing. 🙂

  4. kendrajk May 11, 2009 at 6:08 pm #

    it’s cause your blog (and writing) rocks kim 🙂

    • vyxen May 12, 2009 at 7:29 am #

      Flatterer. 🙂

  5. Chavah May 12, 2009 at 4:03 am #

    Beautiful blog! Great reading 🙂 I just started following your blog. I’d love if you would recipricate for me. http://www.chavahkinloch.blogspot.com .

    Thanks a bunch, Chavah.

  6. onegirlriot May 28, 2009 at 3:37 pm #

    fixed that one comment for you and deleted your correction 🙂 thanks for popping in. Now I have to go back and fix the link I have to you because I spelled ‘Prolifically’ wrong. heh

    you’re right about Facebook being addictive. yeesh.

  7. vyxen May 28, 2009 at 4:54 pm #

    Thank you! I felt like such a tool when I glanced at that. I am terribly used to the “Edit” function on most applications. 😀

    Everything I know about people I learned from Crackbook. Rly. My life is depressing, now. 😉

Leave a Reply

