The sky is the limit.

16 Apr

Remember, quite a while back, when my boss offered me a gig?  Well.  See.  It didn’t pan out.  I did write the review for Breaking Dawn, but I hated what I wrote and could not re-work it to save its life, and so let it slide by the wayside.  Then I quit that job in favour of a potential career.  I have thought, a lot, about that request recently, and so! have asked my former (and sort of still current, as I will be picking up random shifts every so often) boss if I could have another shot.

He said yes.

If all works out, he will be putting together a list of books that are popular right now for me to take a look at.  If I get into the groove, these reviews could end up somewhere on the website for the store.  Virtually published.  Peachy keen, jelly bean!

In other news: I spent an hour and a half trying to figure out how to go about writing a sonnet and successfully completed four (really crappy) lines.  This will be the death of me.  And!  I’ve begun to write a short narrative for a friend of mine.  It is my part of something of an art exchange.  She drew a lovely picture of a character of mine, and I told her that I was interested in exploring one of her characters.  I finally had a decent idea!

It has been a great day.

All That Remains – Two Weeks

UNT.

2 Responses to “The sky is the limit.”

  1. tinyelk June 3, 2009 at 9:06 am #

    “peachy keen, jelly bean!” <– Rizzo from Grease, right? I use this phrase too often!

    • vyxen June 3, 2009 at 10:57 am #

      It is a fantastic phrase. More than worth using all the time, imo. 🙂

Leave a Reply

