Let’s just throw open that closet door, shall we?

5 Jan

You should see the weather.  Yesterday we had a blizzard whipping snow around at (sometimes) above 60 km/hr.  Today is not so far off.  It looks lovely, but it is easy to say that when you are sitting inside a toasty apartment sipping spiced pumpkin white hot chocolate from a swanky new mug (Christmas is a great thing).  I really hope that the emergency vehicles are not nearly as busy this evening as they were last.

So.  2009 then.  I have great plans for this year, and feel (perhaps foolishly) that great things will come with it.  It’s all a matter of perspective.  Well.  Perspective and work.  A great deal of work.  But, I want it to be a great year, so I will work for it to be one.

Already, things have begun.  I have started on what I hope will be a downhill snowball run of shameless self promotion and advertising.  I have been saying, for a long while now, how impressive a tool Facebook is for advertising.  Yet, I had not been using it for my own purposes!  Silly vyx.  This has changed.  Goddess asked me, a few weeks ago, if I was ready, now, to come out as a blogger.  I think that I am.  I think that it is time.  Also?  A great deal more important than the ease of promotion, I stand to forge new, and exceptional, relationships with fellow writers and bloggers.  Networking is a beautiful thing.

Write on, kids.  Write on.

Live – Operation Spirit (The Tyranny Of Tradition)

UNT.

One Response to “Let’s just throw open that closet door, shall we?”

  1. bman January 6, 2009 at 10:32 pm #

    Here’s to networking and the endless spiral of shameless self promotion! Cheers!

    Good luck on your quest!

Leave a Reply

