Oowatamonth!

12 Nov

It has been a month, my dears, since I attended that last hob-knobbin’ good time known, now, as SF Creatives.  I find myself more and more drawn to this event.  It is fun.  Great people.  Outstanding talent.  Relaxed atmosphere.

I dig it.

The only problem I have is that I have not, yet, contributed to the readings.  This is something we shall have to remedy.  I feel particularly awful about it, this evening, because I won a (fantastic) doorprize (Tony Richards’s Dark Rain – free book.  Looks like fun).  I need to read next month.  I feel that this reading should be original, rather than an inspiring tale from Gaiman’s creative works (despite the fact that Gaiman should be worshipped as a god).

I have to write.

Wish me luck.

Rachael Starr – To Forever (Moonbeam Remix)

UNT.

2 Responses to “Oowatamonth!”

  1. Michelle November 25, 2008 at 11:53 pm #

    Good luck! Hope to hear you read at the December Creative. It’ll be the last one I come to for a while. I would bring something to read but I’ve been “writing” the same novel is 2003. Ouch! That’s why I fall back on artwork.

  2. vyxen November 26, 2008 at 7:14 pm #

    Thank you. I am beginning to doubt it will happen. I have been feeling anything but creatively accomplished, lately. Oh well, I have Gaiman to fall back on!

    Your art is outstanding. I am glad you brought it, and that Lynda linked your DevArt on her blog so that I could have a wee gander. And? I’ll bet your writing is just as amazing, so worry not and read on, if’n you have any inclination to do so at all. :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 560 other followers

